Finding a wingman is nearly as hard as finding a girlfriend

Posted: January 21, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Even the Lone Ranger wasn’t really ‘lone’ because he had Tonto.   I don’t want to be a lone wolf when I go out sarging. It would seem a bit too Dexter Morgan stalker-ish of me. To be out hunting for women in the bars and clubs of the Square Mile alone just doesn’t seem right.

I need backup. I need a partner in crime. In short, dear reader, I need a wingman.

The Lone Ranger

I don't want to be like him. I think it's the mask that puts me off.

A wingman servers a number of purposes for the aspiring PUA such as myself.

Firstly they serve as company. It’s nice to have someone with you during those many long hours of sarging. Secondly, they are also both your master and your apprentice at the same time. They will notice flaws in your game that you will not, and visa versa. Lastly they serve as a cock blocking block. This last one seems very important. I believe that all these factors combined mean that cruising with a wing can dramatically up your fclose rate.

So I’ve set up to find a wingman. My first thought was obviously my guy friends. Unfortunately, they are all LTR’d up or married (suckers). That leaves me the internet. I looked to the gods of the world wide web to provide a wingman for me, and fuck me if it doesn’t feel like online dating.

It took me a while to find some sites to post a listing to. I have tried PAIR on the Fast Seduction website. Although at first it seemed like just the thing I soon realised that the listings there don’t have a date on them and can be up to 2 years out of date. When people realise this it means they’re not going to reply to any ads, hence rendering the system useless. I’ve finally found some forums to post on, but have yet to get a response. It was only yesterday I posted but already I’m all like, “What if no one likes me?”, “Did my post seem too needy?”.

As I said, it feels like online dating. I’ll have to put the self doubt to the back of my mind. They are beta thoughts, and I am, after all, a recovering beta.

First post.

Comments
  1. V says:

    Good work on setting up a blog to track this… I just started getting into this stuff myself not long ago, reading up a lot on mosty RSD material.

    I’m married, but we have an open relationship, and I try to go out as much as I can… Not had much chance lately though. You’re right to search for a wing – even if only someone to force you to open. I saw your other post, and trying to overcome AA on your own can be fucking horrible.

    I’m in London too, but I’m probably not your best bet as a wing since it’s very up and down when I get a chance to go out these days, but feel free to e-mail me if you want to chat.

  2. betatopua says:

    >reading up a lot on mosty RSD material

    What’s that stuff like?

    >I’m in London too, but I’m probably not your best bet as a wing since it’s very up and down when I get a chance to go out these day

    Yeah, real life can get in the way a lot.

  3. V says:

    RSD is very focused on “natural” game. Developing “inner” things like self confidence, attitude, body language etc. on the basis that inner factors often have as much or more impact on how you’re received than your openers etc.

    I haven’t followed it all that much, but it seems to be solid – I see a noticeable difference in the reactions I get even in day to day interactions with people, for example, after I started paying attention to these things.

    Check out rsdnation.com – free forums and articles.

  4. Angel says:

    Hi Bro,

    My name’s Angel and I couldn’t agree more with you about finding a wing !!!

    Like you I need a Wing ! Like you I’ve tried PAIR without success.

    I can understand chicks being picky about fucking guys because of a risk of pregnancy but guys being picky because you are too needy !!! WTF ??? We are not going to f**k them for god sake !!!!

    No V a wing isn’t just to encourage you to sarge ! A wing is (or at least should be) a REAL partner who helps you, dhv you and support your game.

    I used to live in Paris, I am now in central PA (guys who want to contact me can reach me through PAIR). But I can tell you bro that if ever I come to London, I will let you know and would be honored to be your wing.

    you can email me if you want to get in touch with me, it’ll be my pleasure !

    Good luck bro !

    Angel

  5. Oren says:

    Hey…I live in wales but always up for a sarging weekend in london.

  6. de Montety says:

    Correction: Finding a wingman WAS nearly as hard as finding a girlfriend. Now with the new webiste http://www.findyourwingman.com finding wingman is never a problem, whereever you are 😉

  7. RP says:

    This is probably horribly outdated, but if you still want a wingman ill be happy to sarge with you every weekend. I am just starting out, so i desperately need one as well. Maybe we can get better together? You can contact me on [number removed]. Anyone can contact me and ill be their wingman, every week.

Leave a Reply

