It’s goal setting time

Posted: January 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

In my last post, I said that’d I’d be focusing on overcoming my approach anxiety. I came to the conclusion that the best way to do this was to inoculate myself by making repeated approaches. I decided that targets must be set to ensure progress. My one PUA related goal for next month is as follows:

Make 50 approaches during February

It may not seem like much, but it’s a short month. I’m looking to be sarging around 8 times in the month which means I’m going to have to do 6/7 approaches a time. The adrenaline will flow and the mind will tremble but it’s all going to be worth it.

I did some day (well night but on the street) game today around High Street Ken and Oxford Circus. Will post a detailed field report at the weekend.

For now I challenge you, dear reader, to set some goals. Share them with me and the world and let us know how you get on.

Comments
  1. […] If you take game seriously you will set goals. If you do not meet those goals and you are taking game seriously then this will make you unhappy. People will tell you this is a bad thing. They are wrong. Unhappiness is our mind’s way of driving us to success. If we are happy with our current situation we will never be driven to change it. Allow unhappiness into your life by setting realistic goals and you will be motivated to achieve success. An example of this is my current goal to open 50 sets this month. Since I had a poor weekend of gaming last weekend (I was to busy having dun to open sets…) I have only opened 20 sets so far this month. This makes me sad. I can’t stand the thought of missing my target. This is such a great motivator that I can foresee myself being on fire this weekend. Whereas previously I have found any excuse not to open a set, I think this weekend will be different. The fact that I am letting my target slip out of my grasp will mean I will ignore all the perceived difficulties in opening a given set and just fucking go for it. […]

  2. Greetings from Belgium. This is a cool blog. Does anyone have any advice on staying out of the friend zone with girls? I’m really tired of girls telling me they just want to be friends. Maybe I’m being too much of a nice guy?

Leave a Reply

